Counseling

2017-2018 Woodinville High School Counselors posing for group photo

The mission of Woodinville High School's counseling team is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program to meet the academic, personal/social, and college/career needs of all students. Counselors are student advocates who support students throughout their high school career and help students prepare for their post-secondary plans. Counselors help students maximize their academic achievement while acknowledging every student’s individual and cultural uniqueness. In partnership with other educators, parents/guardians, and the community, counseling professionals strive to ensure that all students develop the skills, knowledge, and understanding necessary to be successful in our changing society.

WHS Counselor Motto: Supporting every student every day.

CEEB CODE - 481-598

 

Meet the Counseling Team

Students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically by the student's last name. Need to make an appointment with your counselor? Call 425-408-7418 or email rporter@nsd.org.

Kate Miller

Kate Miller, Counselor,
Alphabet A-C
425-408-7420
kmiller3@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Kathryn Lamb

Kat Lamb, Counselor
Alphabet D-H
425-408-7421
klamb@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Scott Churchill

Scott Churchill, Counselor
Alphabet I-Mi
425-408-7423
schurchill@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Nate Hirsch

Nate Hirsch, Counselor
Alphabet Mo-Sh
425-408-7422
nhirsch@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Sarah Brenner

Sarah Brenner, Counselor
Alphabet Si-Z
AP/Assessment Coordination
425-408-7506
sbrenner@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Ruth Krochmalny

Mrs. Krochmalny, MS, NBCT
College and Career Counselor
425-408-7428
rkrochmalny@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Contact

Office Hours

7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Support Staff

Roberta Porter,
Counseling Office Manager

425-408-7418
425-408-7402 FAX 
rporter2@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 3:45 p.m.

Lisa Allen,
College & Career Center Secretary

425-408-7505
lallen@nsd.org
Mondays

Specialists

Christina Bakken, Ed.S., NCSP
School Psychologist

425-408-7413
cbakken2@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Jennifer Cruze, MSW, LICSW
Teen Mental Health Counselor
Swedish @ Woodinville High School

jennifercruze@nsd.org
7:15 a.m. - 2:50 p.m.
Mental Health Resources