CAREER READINESS

Career Technical Education (CTE) is at the front of innovation in education in the Northshore School District. There is nothing more exciting than seeing students engaged in studies that spark their imaginations. To be career ready, you need to be able to integrate and apply 21st century skills, technical knowledge and skills, and core academic knowledge. With an emphasis on real world, real life skills, Career and Technical Education – Northshore School District connects you to academics and training that will help you be successful in the future through hands on, applied learning. Our goal is that every student will graduate from high school globally competitive for work and postsecondary education and prepared for life in the 21st century. No matter what your dream, you can pursue it through CTE.

CAREER PROGRAMS

Contact Us

Dear Falcon Family,

My last day at WHS is Friday, June 18th. This is bittersweet as I have enjoyed serving the Falcon Family and I am very excited to start my next chapter working with younger students at Moorlands Elementary School.

WHS/RS students, for the time being, please direct all inquiries to alpha counselors. They will help serve you until my replacement is named.

Kate Miller
Alphabet A-C
kmiller3@nsd.org

Katherine Lamb
Alphabet D-H
klamb@nsd.org

Scott Churchill
Alphabet I-Me
schurchill@nsd.org

Nate Hirsch
Alphabet Mi-Sc
nhirsch@nsd.org

Sarah Brenner

Alphabet Se-Z
sbrenner@nsd.org

College and Career inquiries can be directed to College and Career Secretary Lisa Allen lallen@nsd.org. She will be back for the 2021/2022 school year beginning on Tuesday, August 24th.

Wishing you all an enjoyable summer!

Warmly, Ms. Gerlinger