CAREER READINESS

Career Technical Education (CTE) is at the front of innovation in education in the Northshore School District. There is nothing more exciting than seeing students engaged in studies that spark their imaginations. To be career ready, you need to be able to integrate and apply 21st century skills, technical knowledge and skills, and core academic knowledge. With an emphasis on real world, real life skills, Career and Technical Education – Northshore School District connects you to academics and training that will help you be successful in the future through hands on, applied learning. Our goal is that every student will graduate from high school globally competitive for work and postsecondary education and prepared for life in the 21st century. No matter what your dream, you can pursue it through CTE.


College & Career Center Scoop CLICK HERE TO READ THE FIRST ISSUE!

Ms. Kia, College & Career and Running Start Counselor, has created the College & Career Center Scoop, a monthly newsletter to inform all students, families, and staff about all things related to college and career. Enjoy the first issue by clicking the link above. 


 

CAREER PROGRAMS

Job/Internship/Volunteer Opportunities

Contact Us

Amy Strandy
Alphabet A-C
astrandy@nsd.org 

Katherine Lamb
Alphabet D-H
klamb@nsd.org

Scott Churchill
Alphabet I-Me
schurchill@nsd.org

Nate Hirsch
Alphabet Mi-Sc
nhirsch@nsd.org

Sarah Brenner
Alphabet Se-Z

sbrenner@nsd.org

My Kiakotos
College/Career & Running Start
mkiakotos@nsd.org