College Resources

Senior Application Process

Click here for the Senior Application Process

College & Career Center Scoop CLICK HERE TO READ THE FIRST ISSUE!

Ms. Kia, College & Career and Running Start Counselor, has created the College & Career Center Scoop, a monthly newsletter to inform all students, families, and staff about all things related to college and career. Enjoy the first issue by clicking the link above.   


 

College Timeline

Holistic Review

Many schools are moving to a “testing-optional” status this year and using a holistic review of applications. What is a “holistic review” of a college application?

  • Rigor: strong level of academic achievement demonstrated by grades
  • Taking advantage of College Prep courses (AP, CHS)
  • Taking full advantage of senior year
  • Demonstrating a positive grade trend
  • Review your college websites for school specific expectations
  • Some schools are not requiring standardized scores at all
  • Letter of Recommendations (if required by the college you're applying to)
  • College Essay/Personal Statement

How do I choose the right college or university?

College Visits

How and when do I apply?

How do I find Money for college?

Contact Us

WHS Counselors are here to support with the college application process. Contact your counselor with questions!

Amy Strandy
Alphabet A-C
astrandy@nsd.org

Katherine Lamb
Alphabet D-H
klamb@nsd.org

Scott Churchill
Alphabet I-Me
schurchill@nsd.org

Nate Hirsch
Alphabet Mi-Sc
nhirsch@nsd.org

Sarah Brenner
Alphabet Se-Z

sbrenner@nsd.org

My Kiakotos
College/Career & Running Start

mkiakotos@nsd.org

 


 

Upcoming College Visits

There are no events to display