College Readiness

Woodinville High School is here to support with the college application process. If you have further questions, please contact your alpha counselor.

  Counselor  Alphabet                   Email          Phone 
  Mrs. Strandy  A  - C    astrandy@nsd.org   425.408.7420  
  Mrs. Lamb  D - H    klamb@nsd.org 425.408.7421
  Mr. Churchill  I - Me    schurchill@nsd.org  425.408.7423
  Mr. Hirsch  Mi - Sc    nhirsch@nsd.org 425.408.7422
  Mrs. Brenner   Se  - Z    sbrenner@nsd.org 425.408.7506
  Mrs. Kiakotos  

 Running Start 

   mkiakotos@nsd.org 425.408.7428

 


Requesting an Unofficial Transcript

Great news! Seniors can now view/print a pdf of their unofficial transcript by going to their StudentVue.

1. Log in to Studentvue

2. Select "Documents"

3. Download the most current document uploaded to your account


 

Junior Career and College Presentation Webinar Recording (June 8, 2021)

View the WHS Class of 2022 Junior Career and College Presentation!

 

College Time Line

Holistic Review

Many schools are moving to a “testing-optional” status this year and using a holistic review of applications. What is a “holistic review” of a college application?

  • Rigor: strong level of academic achievement demonstrated by grades
  • Taking advantage of College Prep courses (AP, CHS)
  • Taking full advantage of senior year
  • Demonstrating a positive grade trend
  • Review your college websites for school specific expectations
  • Some schools are not requiring standardized scores at all
  • Letter of Recommendations (if required by the college you're applying to)
  • College Essay/Personal Statement

How do I choose the right college or university?

College Visits

How and when do I apply?

How do I find Money for college?

Contact Us

 

Amy Strandy
Alphabet A-C
astrandy@nsd.org

Katherine Lamb
Alphabet D-H
klamb@nsd.org

Scott Churchill
Alphabet I-Me
schurchill@nsd.org

Nate Hirsch
Alphabet Mi-Sc
nhirsch@nsd.org

Sarah Brenner
Alphabet Se-Z

sbrenner@nsd.org

My Kiakotos
College/Career & Running Start

mkiakotos@nsd.org