WHS National Merit Scholarship Program Commended Students!

Congratulations to the thirteen Falcon seniors who were named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program! Elise Evans, Hady Fawal, Riley Fitzgerald, Finn Gayton, SooBin Jones, Bailey Kennedy, Tori Kirchmeier, Leah Landmann, Essa LeFevre, Derick Pascual, Prisha Patel, Jonathan Shi, and Stuti Tiwari.

Commended students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success. These students represent a valuable national resource; recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success. About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2022 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2022 competition by taking the 2020 PSAT/NMSQT.  Congratulations to these students and their families!